Hôtel à Taormine

| Dans le corso Umberto I un hôtel avec une vue sur la mer Baie des Jardins Naxos et de le Mont Etna |



Emplacement

L'hôtel del Corso se situe sur le corso Umberto I, auquel il doit son nom et qui était l'ancienne voie romaine Valeria. Le cours traverse comme autrefois le bourg historique de Taormine, de la Porta Messina à la Porta Catania.

Le corso Umberto I est aujourd'hui une tranquille rue piétonnière, pétillante et caractéristique, bordée de magasins et d'établissements pittoresques. C'est la fenêtre de l'hôtel del Corso sur la ville historique. Il s'oppose merveilleusement bien au scénario splendide de la mer de la Baie des Jardins Naxos et de l'Etna, encadrés par les créneaux de la tour moyenâgeuse du Palais des Ducs de Santo Stefano.

L'hôtel del Corso bénéficie vraiment d'une position spéciale, parmi les hôtels 3 étoiles de Taormine, grâce à ce panorama, au tout proche parking conventionné de Porta Catania (à 5 minutes à pied), à l'arrêt des navettes pour les plages et la ville . C'est aussi le seul hôtel sur le Corso Umberto I.

Taormine est incomparablement belle, élégante et mondaine, surprenante en toute saison. Les artistes et les lettrés de toutes les époques ont décrit ses paysages extraordinaires et ses témoignages du glorieux passé, représentés par l'amphithéâtre greco-romain.

L'hôtel del Corso à Taormine est la destination parfaite pour les personnes qui recherchent un séjour pour profiter de bains de soleil sur les plages de Mazzarò, de l'Isola Bella (réserve naturelle), de Spisone et Mazzeo (qui se rejoignent facilement de l'hôtel del Corso par les navettes qui partent de Porta Catania et où les clients de l'hôtel bénéficieront des établissement balnéaires conventionnés). Les clients peuvent aussi découvrir la culture et de la mondanité, entre les ruelles, les places et les jardins de la Taormine de l'art et de l'histoire.

Le délicieux Palais des Ducs de Santo Stefano, château du quatorzième siècle qui évoque, dans ses formes et décorations, la domination des Arabes et des Normands, est à deux pas de l'hôtel del Corso. Cependant, lors d'un séjour en hôtel à Taormine, il faut aussi voir la Badia Vecchia, forteresse médiévale à la facture splendide, la piazza IX aprile d'où un magnifique panorama peut être admiré, les Naumachie (bains romains), témoignage célèbre de la Taormine de l'époque romaine, la Tour de l'Horloge, porte de la ville médiévale, le Palais Corvaja aux formes originales, fruit de la superposition élégante des styles arabe, normand, et gothique, les splendides jardins luxuriants et panoramiques de la Villa Communale et, enfin, le magnifique amphithéâtre greco-romain, qui bénéficie de la meilleure position à Taormine et qui est encore, de nos jours, le siège de spectacles et d'événements internationaux. Ces derniers attirent en ville la jet set du cinéma, de la télévision et de la mode.


Hotel del Corso
Corso Umberto 238 - Porta Catania, Taormina (Messina), Italia


Comment nous rejoindre

En voiture

Sur l'autoroute A18 Catane - Messine, sortez à Taormine et continuez vers le centre historique (7 km environ) jusqu'à l'entrée de la ville près du parking Lumbi. Restez à gauche et prenez le Tunnel Monte Tauro qui dépasse le centre de Taormine et débouche Porta Catania. Garez la voiture sur le parking Porta Catania, payant, et prenez le Corso Umberto. Encore 5 minutes et vous êtes arrivés, l'hôtel del Corso est au N°238.

En train

Quelle que soit la provenance, descendez à la gare de Taormine - Jardins Naxos (ligne Catane - Messine). L'hôtel del Corso est à deux kilomètres de la gare. Nous conseillons à nos clients de prendre un taxi qui les déposera à l'hôtel en quelques minutes.

En avion

L'aéroport le plus proche de Taormine et de l'hôtel del Corso est l'aéroport de Catane (à 64 km). Depuis l'aéroport, prenez le bus des lignes S.A.I.S. ou Etna Servizi pour Taormine et descendez au terminus, via Pirandello. Nous conseillons à nos clients de prendre un taxi qui les déposera à l'hôtel en quelques minutes.



RÉSERVEZ IMMÉDIATEMENT





Âge des enfants :




Hôtel del Corso | Corso Umberto 238 - Porta Catania, Taormine (Messine) | Tél: 39 0942 628698 - Fax: 39 0942 629856 | N.TVA 02139750836 | info@hoteldelcorsotaormina.com

Hotel in Taormina

| In corso Umberto I an hotel with a view of the sea over Naxos Bay Gardens and Mt. Etna |



Location

The Hotel del Corso is located on Corso Umberto I, whence it derives its name, which is actually the ancient Roman Via Valeria that crossed through the historic village of Taormina from Porta Messina to Porta Catania.

Today it is a pleasant pedestrian area, full of lively and characteristic picturesque shops and cafes. Corso Umberto I is the gateway to the historic city from Hotel del Corso, in perfect harmony with the splendid panorama of the sea over Naxos Bay Gardens and Mt. Etna, crowned by the ramparts of the medieval tower of the Ducal Palace of Saint Stefano.

With a panorama like this, the vicinity of the partner parking garage in Porta Catania (a 5 minute walk) and the shuttle bus stop for the beaches or the city center, and the one of a kind Corso Umberto I, the Hotel del Corso is one of the 3 star hotels in Taormina that enjoys a truly special location.

Elegant and lively, pleasantly surprising in every season, Taormina is the epitome of a beautiful city. Artists and writers from every age have sung the praises of its extraordinary landscapes and its glorious past, sealed by the Greek/Roman Amphitheater.

The Hotel del Corso in Taormina is also the ideal place for those who are searching for a stay that includes sunbathing on the beaches of Mazzarò, the Isola Bella (a nature reserve ), Spisone and Mazzeo (which can be easily reached from the Hotel del Corso on the shuttle buses that depart from Porta Catania, and where the hotel’s guests can find partner beach facilities), as well as for those who are seeking culture and nightlife among the lanes, squares and gardens of Taormina, all tinged with art and history.

The magnificent Ducal Palace of Saint Stefano, a fourteenth century castle reminiscent of Arab and Norman dominion in its form and decorations, is only a few steps away from the Hotel del Corso. When staying in a Taormina hotel, it is also a must to see the Badia Vecchia (an ancient abbey), another splendid medieval fortress. IX Aprile Square also provides a magnificent panorama: the Naumachie, important ruins of Roman era Taormina, the Clock Tower, the gates of the medieval city, Corvaja Palace with its unique form derived from the overlapping of Arab, Norman and Gothic styles of architecture, the lovely sumptuous Municipal Villa gardens and, in closing, the Greek/Roman Amphitheater, situated in the most panoramic position of Taormina, which still today hosts internationally renowned shows and events that attract the jet set from the worlds of film, television and fashion.


Hotel del Corso
Corso Umberto 238 - Porta Catania, Taormina (Messina), Italia


How to reach us

By car

From the A18 Catania – Messina highway, exit at Taormina and continue on to the historic center (approximately 7 kilometers) up to the entrance into the city near the Lumbi parking garage. Stay on the left and take the Monte Tauro Tunnel, which bypasses the center of Taormina and exits in Porta Catania. Leave your car in the Porta Catania parking garage (for a fee) and walk along Corso Umberto. After 5 minutes, you will arrive at the Hotel del Corso at number 238.

By train

The Taormina - Giardini Naxos train station (Catania – Messina lines) can be reached from all directions. The Hotel del Corso is located only 2 kilometers from the train station. We recommend that our guests take a taxi, which arrives at the hotel in only a few minutes.

By plane

The airport closest to Taormina and the Hotel del Corso is the Fontanarossa Airport in Catania (64 km away). From the airport, take the S.A.I.S. bus or Etna Services bus to Taormina and get off at the last stop, the terminal on Via Pirandello. From here, we recommend that our guests take a taxi, which arrives at the hotel in only a few minutes.



BOOK NOW





Age per child:




Hotel del Corso | Corso Umberto 238 - Porta Catania, Taormina (Messina) | Tel: 39 0942 628698 - Fax: 39 0942 629856 | VAT 02139750836 | info@hoteldelcorsotaormina.com